Third Party Reviews

5
Joseph Medina | November 16, 2018 |

"The ladies that work here actually know how to cut hair. They fade evenly and even touch up the beards. I'll be coming here from now on."

1
Chris Martin | October 13, 2018 |

"WORST HAIRCUT EXPERIENCE EVER. I won’t use the “stylist’s” name because I don’t want to embarrass her. I have been growing my hair out. It was getting long. I asked to KEEP THE LENGTH, thin out the bulk, take 3/4” off the top. “Would you like scissors or clippers?”, she asks. I answer “whatever you are comfortable with.” She goes for clippers and proceeds to cut my hair SHORT. When I see what she started on back of my head, she says: “this is the longest attachment for the clippers we have”, as if it’s the clipper’s fault and not hers. She cut off all 3 months of growth. Honestly, this is the worst haircut I’ve ever had. I AM NEVER COMING BACK AND WILL ACTIVELY DISCOURAGE ANYONE FROM GOING TO YOUR “SALON”."

1
J D. | September 15, 2018 |

"Didn't like my fade. Got a comb over, medium razor fade, beard trim, line up. My first time going here, as I'm not from Tucson I usually stop at any headliners in Tucson, or at LondonTownBarberShop. But since I was around the Oro Valley area I thought I would just get my haircut somewhere closer. Line up - 7/10 Beard trim - 8/10 Comb over - 8/10 Fade - 1/10 I got the MVP service, which I really enjoyed. I would go here again if I wanted a scissor only hair cut, the girl cutting my hair was nice, and was really trying to get the line out of my fade, but had to ask for help. And the girl that helped, made it a little better but there was still a line. Cool place, nice staff, good MVP service, but need more barber experience, if you are looking for a decent fade, trust me, look elsewhere.... you have been warned."

5
Dustin Cassel | September 08, 2018 |

"Great staff"

4
Alicia Hidalgo | August 26, 2018 |

"Joey p is the best"

1
Benjamin Philpott-Matson | August 01, 2018 |

"This review isn't a reflection on all of the hair stylists at this location, just one of them who gave me a bad haircut. You know how your hair looks different when it's wet? Well competent hair stylists know this too so that's one of the reasons they give you a mirror and ask you if you're satisfied with your haircut when they finish (that's also good customer service). The hair stylist who cut my hair at this location (didn't get her name but she had a pair of scissors tatted on her right hand giving me the false impression that she was confident in her abilities as a hair stylist) didn't ask if I liked my haircut and didn't give me a mirror to look at it. So because others were in line waiting and because I thought the haircut looked good (remember wet hair looks different when it's dried) I left and even tipped her 5 bucks. When I got home I had to fix my hair myself. Luckily it grows back, right? And even more frustrating is the fact that I shared this experience with the company via their website and never heard back. Anyways, stay away from "Susie Scissorhands" or definitely make sure you're happy with your hair before you leave if she's the one cutting it...."

3
John Yost | June 28, 2018 |

"I’ve been here three times now. The haircuts have all been great. One disappointment. The stylists are supposed to put notes in the computer to record how to cut my hair the next time so that the process is consistent each trip. That has yet to happen."

5
Dave J. | June 15, 2009 |

"What a step up from SuperCuts! I know, I'm not a connoisseur of hair salons, but as far as quick, cheap haircuts goes, this is the place. You can watch ESPN while you wait, and if you bring the coupon from the mail, a regular cut is only $11. Even though the regular price is $17, they give you enough coupons so you'll never pay full price. Quick, easy, painless. I'm a fan."

5
Jonathan C. | February 22, 2012 |

"Amazing! For guys looking for a great hair cutting experience without paying the salon price, this place is for you. Let's start off with the big draw. There are huge flat screens everywhere playing ESPN. Have to wait for a couple minutes? Who cares? Feels like you're at home watching the best channel ever. The cuts are competitively priced, and they offer a rewards program with several incentives on the card. Also, if it is your first time, you receive the MVP treatment which includes a wash and massage! Most importantly, the stylists there really know how to take care of guys hair. Great experience, great fresh cut, great price!"

5
Dan K. | February 21, 2013 |

"MVP Rocks So you need a hair cut. Let's talk about this place for guys-- 1. ESPN at every station. 2. Friendly and fast cutters. 3. Neck and face massage. 4. Hot towel treatment. 5. Hair cut. 6. Vibrating chair. Now the price its 22 bucks--but its 22 bucks you feel good about--you get your money's worth. Nubia the A/Manager cut my hair--she was quick, competent and wonderful. And when its your turn--you'll be the MVP too."